Day 16 & 17, Jeju


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeju
June 29th 2015
Published: June 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 16

Yesterday I went to the O'sulloc Tea Museum,shop and café. O'sulloc is a Jeju Tea Garden established in 1979 and it's the largest tea producer in Korea. In the shop they were selling different kind of tea, green, black etc. and some cosmetics. I bought one package of ... tea. I tasted their green tea icecream and at first it tasted quite good but after couple spoons I couldn't eat it anymore.

Next I went to the Innisfree Jeju house. It is one of my favorite cosmetic chains in here so I was quite excited because I had read one day before that there you could do your own soaps. You could choose from three different options: green tea, volcanic pore and tangerine. I chose to do the volcanic pore. It cost 15 000 won, about 13-14 euros. It took me about 40 min to do all three soaps, it was harder than I expected. First you get one of the soaps and knead it until it becomes soft, then you can start putting the powder. Next you knead it into the shape you want it to be and finally you can stamp it however you want with the stamps available.

After visiting Osulloc and Innisfree Jeju house I went to Jungmun Resort by bus. Jungmun Resort is a multi tourism area of Jejudo Island and the largest resort in Korea. There I just walked around and saw the buildings of Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum and Teddy Bear Museum but didn't visit either of those museums. Instead I went to see the Jungmun beach.

Day 17

Today was my last day in Jeju and I decided just to walk around the area near my hostel. Less than a kilometer away from my hostel there was a Jeju Mok Office. Jeju Mok Office is the seat of the local governor during the Joseon dynasty (1392-1910). It was nice to just walk around the premises and enjoy the good weather.

After that I continued walking around the area couple more hours and then went to eat to a restaurant called Eol keunhan kimchi jjigae. I took kimchi jjigae which is a traditional Korean dish. It's listed as one of the healthiest foods in the world. It is made of kimchi and other ingredients like onions and diced tofu. Pork, tuna and beef can also be added.

Tomorrow morning I'll be flying back to Busan and from there I'm taking a bus to Daegu.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement





Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb