Day 18 & 19, Daegu


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
July 1st 2015
Published: July 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 18

Yesterday I flew from Jeju back to Busan and from there I continued my trip by bus to Daegu. After arriving to Daegu I went straight to my hotel. In Daegu I decided to stay in a hotel because it cost almost the same as it would have if I went to a hostel and took a single room.

The hotel where I'm staying is Apsan Business Hotel and it's located near Hyeonchungno subway station. The room is quite nice and it's spacious, only bad thing was that it smelled a bit of cigarettes and because of that I'm keeping a window open.

Next I went to find a restaurant. I went to a restaurant called Haeng Eun Samgyeopsal and of course I took samgyeopsal. It was again delicious! It was raining the whole day so I stayed at the hotel for rest of the day.

Day 19

This day was devoted entirely to shopping! I went to the busiest street in Daegu, Dongseongro Street. The area was full of shops, cafés and restaurants, and people. The whole area contains a lot of streets with a certain "theme" like Fashion street, Shoes street, Café street, Electronic street etc.

Tomorrow I'll continue visiting attractions and my destination is Haeinsa Temple.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement




Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb