Day 13 & 14, Busan & Jeju


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeju
June 26th 2015
Published: June 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 13

Yesterday I flew to Jeju island with Air Busan. When I went to the airport to do the check-in, the clerk lady asked me if I wanted to change to earlier flight. I changed the flight without any extra charges and went straight to the departure gate. One hour later I was in Jeju island. Jeju is one of the nine provinces of South Korea and it's the nation's largest island. There lives about 604 000 people and it's popular holiday destination for Koreans and foreigners.

Here I'm staying in a hostel called the Forest Hostel. I have never tried staying in a dorm room so now I decided to try it in Jeju and I'm sharing the room with one person, but the room can accommodate up to four people. After getting my stuff to the room I went to search for a place to get something to eat. I went to a restaurant called Don Hyang-gi, which is located in famous Black Pork Street.

Day 14

Today I went to see the Manjanggul Lava Tube cave. I took a bus from Jeju Intecity Bus Terminal and it took about 40-50 minutes to near the cave and after that I took a taxi. The cave is 7,4 km long lava tube and it's one of the largest lava tubes in the world. It was quite cold there and water was dripping from the tubes ceiling all the time. After seeing the cave I walked back to the place were the bus left me, it was about 2 km.

Today I didn't visit any other attractions because it was raining and after getting back to the bus terminal I went to eat to a place called Segeomjeong near my hostel. There I took bibimbap with beef. After eating I went to walk to a promenade near my hostel and Tapdong Square. I walked it from end to end and went to the hostel after that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement




Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb