Day 12, Busan


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
June 24th 2015
Published: June 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today was my last day in Busan. Taejongdae Cliffs was the first place I went to see today. To get there I had to take a subway and a bus and after arriving there I took a Taejongdae Danubi tourist train. I could have also walked there but I wanted to try the train. It was really convenient because you can hop on and get off the train at certain stops. Taejongdae is one of the representative scenic sites of Busan. The scenery was amazing and all the rocky cliffs were really impressive.

After Taejongdae I went to BIFF (Busan International Film Festival) Square. I didn't spent there that much time but what I saw was that the streets were full of people and there were lot of shops and cafés. There were also hand prints of movie celebrities on one of the streets and small statues. Near the BIFF Square is Yongdusan Park where I went next. There I visited the Busan Tower, which is built 69 meters above and sea level and it's 120 meters high. I went to the observatory and saw Busan from the heights.

That was the last place I visited today and next I went to eat to a restaurant called Wooshimbo near my hostel. I ate thin meat slices with different sidedishes. After that I went back to the hostel to pack my stuff and tomorrow I'll be flying to Jeju island.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb