My first temple!-Week 5


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
May 9th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was membership training-aka a teacher retreat. The Oedae gang piled into a school van and we headed out to the Jeondeungsa temple. This was the first temple I have been to in Korea. I loved it. It was so pretty. There was so much history on those grounds, and yet I feel I know nothing about the temple. I will say it has made me more curious about Buddhism and its history. I really enjoyed just walking around the templew taking pictures. I can't wait to go to another one.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Corner of a templeCorner of a temple
Corner of a temple

I loved the bell!
Bell and drumBell and drum
Bell and drum

I love the colors!
Under an overhangUnder an overhang
Under an overhang

The colors are so vibrant!
omote manjiomote manji
omote manji

Originally a symbol representing love and mercy, before it was turned into a hate symbol.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb