Osaka-Week 6


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Osaka
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I made it to Japan. I flew into Osaka this morning. It took me almost two hours to get from the airport to my hotel via train. Luckily the train was above ground so I was able to take a look at Osaka. Its hard for me to say what my first impression was. If anything I might say that I was unimpressed, I don't really care for cities. Plus, for some reason I didn't think Osaka was as big as it is, but its the second largest city in Japan. Shows how much I know.

After getting settled at the hotel I went out to find the Korean consulate. One thing I will say about Japan is the that, though the people aren't as friendly as Koreans, they are extremely helpful. There is an awesome info center near my hotel and everyone there has been great. So I walked down to the consulate to start the visa process. Sadly there was not much to see on the walk there-just some fashion stores and several banks. Once at the embassy I had to fill out some paper work and turn in my passport. Tomorrow morning I will back and pick everything up. Hopefully I will have my visa!!

Advertisement



15th May 2009

Kaleen- another great adventure for you! Hope everything keeps going well. We are all thinking of you and miss you as always. Lots of Love Mom

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb