Flight - Part One


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
September 8th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So. Firstly let me just say how pissed off I am right about now. After sitting on a plane for ten freaking hours, I get off and turn on my phone to see if I have any message love. And lo and behold, and some point during the flight. my screen has cracked, and I can't see shit. I know I have two messages on there, but I can't for the life of me read them. So I am officially phonless (and alarm clock less) for four weeks now. So I'm sorry if I'm not replying to any texts, don't think I'm being rude.

The rest of the flight wasn't too bad. I found it funny that out of the 100 odd South Korean ladies on my flight, not one of them wanted to join the mile high club with me. Maybe it was too early for them and they were tired. Maybe they'd already joined the club before. Maybe, just maybe, they weren't interested in the tall, hairy, Australian boy standing in front of them, propositioning them.

I ate some banana bread and watched (but didn't listen) to Speed Racer. Listened to my IPOD and nearly killed my battery. Had about three naps each lasting for approximately half an hour and read a little bit of my European travel book. Exciting stuff really.

Alright well I'm off to get some food into me and to try and find a pay phone somewhere to call home.

Peace
Damo

Advertisement



9th September 2008

Phone Home
Please please for the life of me remember to call home when you meet up with Tedge! Dads driving me crazy. Dont forget to buy me a souvenier :-)

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb