Golf


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
July 30th 2008
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody!

It's been some time since I last posted anything and that mainly has to do with the fact that there is nothing really to report. Many days seem very repetitive and sometimes I even forget what day it is. I suppose the most exciting thing I have done lately is go golfing on a real golf course. In Korea it costs like 300 bucks for a single round so you can see why I have been hesitant to play out more often. However, the course I played was awesome! Every group is assigned a caddy and she was actually quite helpful. Every shot she brought me my clubs told me the yardage and anything that might be important for each shot. It was my first time golfing with a caddy and it was great. My game was ok, besides the fact I took a 10 on a par 5, that hurt! Every hole had water on it and hence the name "lake course". You can see in the pictures that it was tough. I played with the golf pro so we played from the pro tees and it was over 7000 yards....he ended up beating me by 6 shots which I can handle.

Otherwise, I am just going along day by day and thinking about where I might be of to next. Tomorrow I am jumping on a train and heading to the ocean down to the southern most tip of Korea. I am on holidays for 3 days, it's all I get until Christmas so I need to get out of the city. I look forward to a visit to Canada at Christmas time to see all of you.

I will write more when I get back from my holiday and show you some pics, I am hoping it will be beautiful and relaxing. It's so hot and humid here everyday, I am looking forward to the fall!

take care,
d


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb