A large Korean Driving Range


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I thought that some of you would like to see a driving range in South Korea. This is not your typical range. There are many many ranges here in Incheon and Seoul, however, most are very small and only allow you to hit the ball roughly 150 yards or so. This one tops out at 360 yards as you can see by the pics.

The place where this range resides is pretty close to my house and likely one of the biggest ones in Korea this is within the city. It's called Tiger World (no relation to Mr. Woods). I don't know why they chose to call it Tiger World since there are no tigers present and there is no supply of tiger balm. Regardless, I took some cool self shots because I was bored and thought that some action pics might look pretty cool. I'm down to about a 5 handicap these days and striking the ball exceptionally well. I've increased like 10-15 yards in every club and I am hitting the ball straighter than I ever have.

Golf aside, Korea is okay. Most days are starting to feel the same like I am on some sort of permanent mushroom trip. At least the time is going by fast and I am having a pretty good time. I am capable of sitting down in a restaurant by myself and ordering food now, which is a big improvement but I cannot carry on conversation in Korean.

Anyway, not much else to report. I hope you are all well and I am looking forward to seeing you all at Christmas time.

Cheers


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



29th June 2008

nice pics
hey darryl-i'm glad i finally remembered to e-mail you,thanks for putting me onto your blog ,looks like you'll fit in with the rest of the asian camera nuts ,great pics ,golf pics taken with tripod and timer i presume?keep up the good work !ps-thanks for setting up the hockey pool

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb