Jeongjondo


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
May 7th 2008
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend I managed to get out of the city, at least out of the main part anyway. Jeongjongdo is an island where the main airport is located in Incheon. It is still quite busy but the difference in the air was quite astounding! The water, however, is quite dirty as the West Sea is the passage from Korea to China and it is a major shipping route between the two.

My boss and his family were nice enough to ask me join them on the island so I wasn't alone on this voyage, however, they are very Christian and in place of beer there was much water. Along many of the shore lines there were many Koreans fishing but upon asking them if they had caught anything there were no fish to be found! hahahaha...they love to try though so they get credit from me.

I'm starting to enjoy the food some more now that I can understand what it is that I am eating. I actually tried some octopus beef jerky on the weekend and as I had expected it tasted like a monkey's asshole. I am going to stick to my original plan of land animals only!

Basically, I have most things that I need here except for my family and friends, I do miss you all very much! I regret not being around to watch my little Rian grow up but these upcoming years will make for good stories when my time abroad concludes, whenever that may be. So, I sincerly hope all is well on the home front and wish you all the best.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



1st July 2008

jerky
a monkeys asshole ..really only you would come up with that ..very funny...anyway i hope all is well ..pictures are beautiful

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb