Brave New World


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
April 16th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been almost a week since I have been here and things are starting to fall into place, at least from a standpoint of status. I am starting to get used to the culture, but I still have no idea what I am buying or what stores I am entering as I have no clue what the writing means???? However, I am studying the language one hour a day, time permitting, so that my experience here will be much more fulfilling. School is fun, however, I was just thrown in front of a class of kids and was expected to start teaching with no preparation or anything. So you learn fast. I am the first foreigner at this school and thus they have no idea to what is the norm.

I have yet to take any pictures mainly because I have no internet at home so stay tuned, when I have the ability to upload I will give you a visual of what I see every day. I have been eating a lot of cereal because it's recognizable but there is a problem with my fridge, it's so cold that everything that I put in it freezes. So now the process for me to have a bowl of cereal includes turning on the burner and melting enough milk out of the carton to fill the bowl. hahahaahahah. I have tried to adjust it but I think maybe there is a manufacturing problem or perhaps I am just an idiot. You can decide.

Usually in the morning (since I start work at 1) I go to the internet cafe to check my email and listen to the NHL playoffs on the NHL radio website. Doesnt compare to watching it but beggars cant be choosers. Actually, I saw the highlights of Avery being a dick and screening Broduer on Korean TV. That's just how stupid that guy is, he is known as stupid to a nation that doesnt even know about hockey.

I am hoping to have internet at my place by the end of the week so I will upload a heap of pics for you all to see.
I hope you are all well and look forward talking to you as soon as I can figure out how to use the phone

Lewey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb