Heading to China


Advertisement
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello, All!

I know, the world must be coming down around you. Two postings in one month! Well, as it turns out, I have some things to disclose, so I figured now is as good a time as ever.

First, I leave ridiculously early tomorrow morning for Beijing, China! It was a bit of a spur of the moment decision to do this, but my friend, Lauren, and I decided that there is no point in being within spitting distance of the Great Wall and not going to see it... so we're going to! Unfortunately, the cost of a visa to visit China for U.S. Americans is about $150. However, we are only paying about $300 for our flights and $65/person to stay at a nice hotel. I'm planning on visiting Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, the Temple of Heaven, and a few other things as well. I'll post my pictures on facebook for anyone to see if they happen to be interested.

We had a pretty significant snow last night - about 6 inches, which is a lot for this area. I'm pretty happy with it, but I'll be even happier when it all melts and spring gets here.

I've been, uh.... promoted? I'm not sure how to look at it. One of the leaders switched positions to Weekend Leader, so his former position of Action Time coordinator is now my job on top of Evening Activities coordinator, 1-9 leader, Editing committee, and Sunshine Welcoming Committee. And there is no benefit to me taking on the responsibilities of another leader position in addition to my own. I'm not sure what I should be doing in this particular situation, but I'm working on it. I'll keep you posted.

That just about covers it for now. I'd love to hear from you all!

All my love,
Meg

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb