Was, Is and Will be


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeonggi-do » Goyang » Ilsan
May 31st 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Artists Collective Hard at WorkArtists Collective Hard at WorkArtists Collective Hard at Work

Starting the collective project
Today I awoke to my alarm. An alarm with the purpose of awaking me for the morning job of taking my temperature.
Today I am in quarantine. A quarantine that started 5 nights and 4 days ago.
Today my voice is starting to return. I long to sing again.
Today the sun is shinning, but I must stay inside. I must stay inside because I am in quarantine. I am not sick.
Today I enjoyed 2 short intervals of human interaction beyond the walls of my apartment. I had to get food. The time was short but the walk was slow.
Today I made someone laugh. In turn, also making me laugh.
Today I said goodbye to 2 friends. Colleagues turn friends. Friends turn Art collaborators.
Today I cried.


Elisa

(Ashley and Alicia - you will be missed)


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

AliciaAlicia
Alicia

Drawing a Skyline of Seoul
AshleyAshley
Ashley

Brainstorming her smoke ladies for the collective project
ElisaElisa
Elisa

Working on the font for the collective project
KimchiKimchi
Kimchi

Elisa, Alicia, and Ashley
Girls Art WeekendGirls Art Weekend
Girls Art Weekend

It can't be all work...relaxing is part of the process.
Alicia, Elisa, and AshleyAlicia, Elisa, and Ashley
Alicia, Elisa, and Ashley

Good bye from in South Korea
Final ProductFinal Product
Final Product

It only took 3 months, but we got it done! Alicia wrote the poem, I (Elisa) did the font, and Ashley did the pictures (smoke ladies). Well done girls!


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb