Week 8: Sick


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gangwon-do
October 19th 2008
Published: October 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I don't have a whole lot to say this week. I was sick for most of it. I woke up with chills and a headache Tuesday morning, and by the time I got to school I felt like I was going to be sick as well. I taught my classes, but went home early Tuesday. I didn't feel much better the rest of the week, but stayed at work all day. I was also given Korean medicine. It was easily one of the worst things I've ever tasted. It actually made my stomach feel worse than it did before.

I went out to dinner with my co-teacher and one of my friends in Wonju Thursday night. It was a lot of fun. This was the first time that I've been out with my co-teacher without other people from or school along. It was nice to get away from everything and just hang out for awhile. I also found out that her contract only goes through December (when winter break starts). I don't know if she'll stay on after that or not. I really hope she stays. She's been a huge help to me and is always willing to help with lesson plans or give her opinion. Her English is also fantastic, so hopefully she'll choose to stay and my school will extend her contract.

Well that's it. Not a lot I know, but it wasn't a very exciting week. I did upload pictures into my last entry though, so you can look at those if you want.

Later,
Matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb