Day 1


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gangwon-do
December 12th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Incheon 12:45pm, picked up by Alistair my agent and taken on bus to Yangyang. Arrived around 6pm. Alistair lent me 20,000 won as I came to a completely foreign country with a euro coin and a lighter in my pocket. Given pamphlets and sent to hotel room. Dinner was a buffet of Korean food. Met many lovely foreigners. At 8pm there was a kareoke party. Learned to pour drinks- never pour your own. Met Canadian who had spent time in Galway (Patrick). We went to the beach and then back to his room to listen to guitar. Stayed for all of 5 minutes before realising that was probably the wrong place for me to be. Now in bed. Breakfast starts at 7:30am. Alex is the director. He has been very helpful and entertaining.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb