Gonna find you someday, I'm taking off like a plane on a runway


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Daegu
August 17th 2010
Published: August 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So here I am at the Seattle Tacoma International Airport--which by the way is a fantastic airport--Typing away on my brand new macbook pro while waiting for my plane. I grabbed a quick plate of fish n' chips at one of the restaurants in the spectacularly lit food court before settling in one of their fine waiting seats. I'm a big ball of nerves right now as half of me is excited about all the cool things (and not so cool things) that can, and will, happen to me on this journey, while the other half is screaming, "Are you f@#$% nuts? You haven't the slightest clue about teaching anything, much less teaching Korean younglings English." Okay, that last part was a bit dramatic, but you get how I feel. I have to cut this entry short as we're about to board the plane. Hopefully my next entry will include arriving in Korea and being showered with bulgogi and free jars of Kim chi--or you know, something along those lines.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb