Orientation Week


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Cheongju
August 18th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after a 12 hour plane ride I had thought that the worst part of my traveling was over... it wasn't. After about 45 minutes of waiting next to the EPIK booth at the airport I had to get on a bus and ride for 4 grueling hours to Jeonju University. Of course, the bus driver got lost a few times, so the entire bus ride ended up being about a half hour longer than it was supposed to...awesome. I kept waking up to see him walk out of the bus, then walk back inside then sit back in his seat, only to make yet another u-turn. Anyway, our dorms are actually a lot nicer than I expected; emphasis on the "a lot." I'm sharing it with some dude named Tim. He's a cool guy, he's originally from Texas, but he came here from India. No doubt he is a traveller at heart. I can dig where he's coming from, I plan on doing a little Seoul searching around here as soon as I get the chance (sorry, I had to do it at least once, I promise that's the last time). When we Arrived they handed us gift bags which consisted of: 1 cup, 1 coaster, 1 towel, 1 bottle of water, 1 fruity pastry of some sort, 1 banana, and 1 alarm clock. I realize it was unnecessary of me to put "1" in front of all of those, but it's too late and I'm tired and plan to temporarily lose consciousness pretty soon.

Coming soon in the next blog entry: Pictures!!!
(hopefully...)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb