I was hoping to see Santa...!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
December 1st 2014
Published: December 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

So I was going to write an entry as soon as I landed in Beijing but was unable to connect toWifi... Boo! Instead, I went old school and wrote my first impressions down. With pen and paper. And now I'm typing what I wrote for all of you!



To start, I learned a lesson on the flight fom Newark to Beijing. 14 hours on a plane - especially in a middle seat - is BRUTAL! And, for those of you that know me well, sitting still for long periods of time is not exactly something I do very well. At all. I can only sit and watch movies in an uncomfortable upright positon for long. I did get to watch some pretty good ones though... Captan Phillips; 300 (the new one); and Noah. Middle seat is no always the best idea for some one that can barely go two, thee hours tops, without needing the bathrom. Needless to say, it was an interesting experience, and one that I do not plan to repeat 😊





First imressons of China...

**Flying from Newark to Beijing we went north... like over the noth pole kind of deal... I was hoping to see Santa, but no luck there! 😊

**My first glimpse of China through the window, all I could see were mountains. It was gorgeous! The man in thewindow seat next to me pointed out the Great Wall. It was just a thin strip of white from that high up, but still pretty cool!

**The airport is clean! No trash and the floors are spotless. It took what felt like forever to get though security (again) but luckily had plenty of time during my layover.





I will definitely be goingback to Beijing / China in general to travel and expore!



Until next time....

Advertisement



1st December 2014

You're cute and I love you! Glad you got there safe!!!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb