It's not goodbye, it's see you later!


Advertisement
Published: November 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It seems like eternity since I was offered and accepted a position teaching English in Korea. Since then, it seems I have spent most of my time saying goodbye to every one I know and love. Goodbyes have never been easy. A year can seem like a long time to be away and miss out on. As I sit here tonight, just hours before I fly, I have come to realize that... while a year can seem like a long time, and I will be the farthest away I have ever been... I don't have to say goodbye. I will be home again, and will be a better person for the experiences and memories I made.




I have been lucky to spend my last few days with dad and grammie in North Carolina. Thanksgiving was spent next door with some of the kindest and most welcoming couples' I have ever met. It is an amazing feeling to be welcomed in like family, especially on a day like Thanksgiving. Gram made some of my favorite meals this week and the three of us got to just spend time together (much needed, especially since I hadn't seen gram since May!). Tonight has been the perfect way to spend my last night... dinner at Olive Garden with a good bottle of wine; Wheel of Fortune; finished a 1,000 piece puzzle; and finishing the night off with chocolate creme pie and Frosty the Snowman!




I am so thankful for my family and friends and all of the wonderful memories I have to take with me. Thank you all for the going away parties, for the laughter and good times, for all of the gifts, and for just being who you are. I love all of you more than I can express. Please help me stay up to date with everything that is going on in all of your lives!! I will be on FB, but I also have skype (cassiej0831) and kik (CassieJ831). Also, for my teacher friends and friends with kids... if any one is interested in a Flat Stanley type of idea (or anything similar) for your classes/kids, I would love to set something up! So many possibilities.... 😊




For now, it's just see you later. 1 year... 12 months... 365 days... 525,600 minutes... (yeah, I want there!).




Much love and thanks,

~Cassie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb