Eating too much


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
August 7th 2011
Published: August 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone! I'm in Busan now which is at the southern tip of Korea. It's super super beautiful. Very mountainous and right on the water. Everyone is super super nice and I've of course eaten wayyy too much. I like to think of it as chopstick practice though. The more I eat the better I look eating it 😊
I had my first experience at karaoke the other night. Also went to my frist Beatles themed bar and peed in my frist hole in the ground. Took me a couple of trips back and forth though. Entered the first time and saw the hole. Checked the next stall, same hole. Tried to open the next stall, oops someone in there haha. Looked around a little. Still holes. Realized there wasn't toilet paper, decided to give up. Went back to Beatles bar and explained to Peej. He handed me some Beatles napkins. Went back to bathroom and performed magical feats of acrobatics. Super proud of myself!

Last night had my first Korean BBQ dinner. Needless to say it was amazing. Wish you coulda been there Daddy! Then went to two coffee shops (had an iced Americano; very popular choice here). Both were situated on hillsides overlooking the bay. Perfect date spots. One had a giant bonsai garden with trees taller than me. After the coffeeshops went on a moutain drive. There were some troubling winds and turns but PJ's dad seems to be a master driver. Noticed that every little gas station on the way has their own dog. Mountain drive ended at a bridge lit up like a rainbow. Next to it was a smaller bridge for foot traffic. Walked across it to look at the rainbow bridge and notived there were hundreds of locks closed on the railing. Found out that couples go to the bridge and place a lock on it if they want their relationship to last forever. Super cute! Apparently though, if it doesn't work out the guy comes back with bolt cutters haha. Korean men definitely seem to be far more sentimental and thoughful from what I can tell.
Tried my first taste of green tea icecream! It was heavenly. SO much more delicious than what I expected. Almost peed my pants.
Been watching some Korean tv and Rain (famous superstar/actor/singer/hottie) does a lot of food commercials. Heck yes! Makes my dayyyyy 😊 Owner of guesthouse in Seoul gave me his newest album as a goodbye present. Wanted to give her something in return but realized I only had peanut butter crackers to part with. Decided against it and ate the crackers...
Haven't slept with a blanket at all. Used to have a sleeping with no blanket phobia but it's just too darn hot here! The cicadas are killer too. Walked under a patch of trees and felt my ears start to bleed. Literally had to cover my ears.
Super cloudy today. Typhoon is coming from China. Closed down one of the airports already. Hopefully things will be fine by the 10th when I have my flight to Japan.
Ooooo also have a new favorite sidedish. No idea what it's called but it's basically pickled cloves of garlic. Prob gonna need a major form of exercise soon.



Advertisement



10th August 2011

Nudgin' Keiki
Going to have to get Keiki to beef up her Koren BBQ recipe and skills. She's already drooling over wanting to try that garlic! Got any pictures of the Rainbow Bridge?

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb