Day 01: Journey to Busan (Oct 2019)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 11th 2019
Published: August 23rd 2020
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 11th October 2019

Silkair $398 launch fares between Singapore and Busan caught my attention while doing my travel research in early 2019. The offer was simply "too-good-to-be-missed".

With a good-price motivation factor, I booked my tickets for another trip to South Korea after a hiatus of 9 years. My impression of Korea was rather neutral prior to this trip having spent some 6 days in Seoul in April 2010. Things had changed for the better in October 2019.

While I still don't comprehend the Korean language, the avail of modern technology like Wifi, Naver Map as well as day tours from Klook meant that I was definitely much prepared for this trip compared to my maiden attempt. And with some luck, I might be able to witness the autumn foliage towards the end of my trip.

Before long, I began to embark on my 6 hours red-eyed journey to Busan on Friday, 11th October 2019 via flight MI 876. I was lucky to be allocated on a seat along the emergency row for a better leg room experience. The flight was okay with minimal turbulence. I did not make use of the inflight entertainment (via the Silkair Studios App on your mobile phone) as I would like to catch some rest during the flight. Breakfast was served at 4.30am in the morning and Hokkien Noodles was served even though it didn't taste like it.

After breakfast, my flight soon landed at the Gimhae International Airport in the morning. The weather was comfortable and my ever-reliable Columbia jacket could render me the necessary protection from the weather elements.

Good morning and welcome to South Korea for my second visit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb