Day 02: Arrival in downtown Busan (Oct 2019)


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
October 12th 2019
Published: August 27th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 12th October 2019

There are a couple of options to get to downtown Busan from Gimhae International Airport.

One convenient way is via the airport buses that run straight to the Busan Station where my hotel is located. Another slightly cheaper and longer route is via the Busan-Gimhae Light Rail Transit which connects to the Busan Metro at the popular Seomyeon Station. Since I had arrived really early and had plenty of time to burn before the hotel standard check-in timing, I decided to opt for the latter.

After an udon breakfast at Mido Fishcake, I was soon making my way out of the terminal building to the Gimhae Transit Station. Along the way, I dropped by at the airport information centre and helped myself with a copy of the tourist map of Busan.

The whole commute from the airport to Busan Station took slightly more than 45 minutes. As soon as I emerged from the underground exit, the hotel that I would be staying in Busan, the Toyoko Inn Busan Station No. 2 was right in front of me. This is a very popular Japanese business chain hotel that came with well-equipped rooms and complimentary breakfast. After completing the check-in formalities and registering for my membership card at the reception, I was happy to leave my baggage with them until 3pm when my room would be ready.

From here, the adventure of my new-found city has officially begun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 82; dbt: 0.272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb