Tomorrow I take the train up to Malaysia


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 6th 2008
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 1.28941, 103.85

Changing countries again tomorrow. Singapore, maybe the smallest country ever, just a little island, has shown me it's highlights. I'm continuing north through Asia, and the next country up is Malaysia. I've decided to just hit Kuala Lumpur, the capital city, for two nights. Then continue north up to Thailand - which I'm really excited about.

So Kuala Lumpur, or KL as it's always called: If you saw 'Entrapment' with
Catherine Zeta-Jones and Sean Connery, you'll remember them traversing a really high outdoor walkway, it breaking, then them pulling a batman on the outside of a twin skyscraper? Well thats the Petronas Towers in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. That's where I'm off to tomorrow. Heres a pic: http://www.cuti.com.my/Sub/Kl/guide_kuala_lumpur_petronas_twin_towers.htm

After talking to my Mom and Grandmother yesterday it occurred to me that I'm going to places that might not be at the top of everyones mind, so it might help to give some more info on it. Hope you enjoy!

BTW - if any of you are on Skype (and you all should be because it's 100% free, download it here: www.skype.com) You can call/video conference with me for free. After you download & install it, just goto "Tools > Search for Skpye Users" and type in my name "Susan Saint-Pierre". Add me as a contact to your address book, and then you can see when I'm on line. You can call/video with me (whenver we are both on-line) for FREE!

Here is a pic of me and my Dad chatting tonight. Pretty cool technology.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb