Day two afternoon and evening


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 2nd 2013
Published: May 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Singapore food trail Singapore food trail Singapore food trail

At the Singapore Flyer
After leaving the flyer I hopped back on the fast, past places like the famous raffles hotel. I left the bus in Chinatown and followed the crowd the first stop was the Sri Mariammam temple which was built in 1827. Then I walked down temple street past lots of small shops. Went into a tailor and bought 3 fitted shirts and two pairs of trousers ( they are very good talkers so I bought more tha I wanted to so beware). Hopped back on the bus and went to Orchard road then back to the hotel. The Singapore MRT is amazing and easy to use. Had a rest for a few hours then at 7pm went to Sinapore zoo for the night Safari. Caught a taxi ( cost $25.00 dollars for a 40 minute trip) in this case it was easier than the MRT which involved two transfers and a bus trip. If you are in Singapore do the night Safari it is truly an amazing experience from the tram ride through the bush, to the walks and finally the animal show, entry is art of your stopover package. I saw my first real snake today's a python. At night the animals don't seem concerned. After three and a half hours and two hours of movies it was time for home. Although one note I was travelling on my own, an attendant talk me out and put me in the front of the queue and said the best seats are in the back PDF the train and took me there BRILLIANT


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb