Roar in Singapore!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
December 16th 2010
Saved: October 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Singapore trip, just like homecoming and full of nostalgic trip for me. My parents was raise up here before. My late father use to live in Kampung Bahru area, and my mother live in Pasir Panjang area. Frankly speaking, I never been to Singapore before, but to visit this country just like to flash back memory to those places where my parents have been raise and survive themselves here during their teenage time.

2 weeks before departure, I bought a train ticket, 1st class with berth that cost me RM118, I know its a bit expensive but this is the only categories left, due to school holidays. The train depart exactly at 11pm.
I expecting to get cabin close to window so that I can capture some picture. Unfortunately its not.
Feel a bit claustrophobia, but still comfortable. The journey take me about 7hours from KL Sentral to
Tanjung Pagar station, stop by at Woodland train station to get stamp visa on arrival.

I reach Tanjung Pagar at 8am, but I havent decide where I should go. Although I already book a dorm with Drop Inn, but last minutes I change my plan to find hostel within Kampong Glam area. Bus no.57 drop me to Little India area. Im lost, I was walking around Bugis area with LP book in my hand for 1 hour. Watch showed 9am already, lucky i found my way to Kampong Glam by asking the local people that look not very friendly for me.

Sleepy Sam dorm cost SGD28 per night include with breakfast, located within Kampong Glam area. Run by guy from US, very basic, a bit cramp dorm but clean and secure. Complete with wifi and laundry service too. After put down my rucksack, I change my shirt and immediately back on road to finished my task and meet someone at Serangoon Road.

Travel within Singapore is very easy , the MRT connected almost everywhere in Singapore, and their bus service also very efficient. So after finished my work, I take this advantage to check out around town. What I can describe here, this place is very clean, well manage, alot of skycraper, luxurious and they got a lot of building with nice architecture. I went to Merlion Statue, Esplanade, Raffles Place, Fort Canning, Singapore National Museum and Orhard Road. While everybody busy with Year End Sale, but I buy nothing here. Price range seems similar then what we can get in Malaysia. But some of stuff here cant be found in Malaysia. Theyre more uptodate compared to Malaysia, from fashion till electronic gadget.

I just spend only for 1 night in Singapore. No night activities because I feel very exhausted, even this place 1 of favourite place for who seeking for night entertainment, but obviously not for me at this time. Next morning i woke up early, and make a move to Johor Bahru.

Till next .......


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb