Singapore - Kota Kinabalu


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 19th 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I only spent 2nights in Singapore, I arrived at the Sentosa Complex where I found out universal studios was sold out for the day and I decided to skip the zoo because of the ticket price and the transportation involved in getting there and back. I took a gander at orchard road, there were huge names trading there, again Louis Vuitton, Cartier, Bulgari, Ferragamo and some more all trading in malls which had other well known brands not excluding McDonalds and Starbucks. There’s no escaping them. Singapore could be fun if you were on a holiday or if you were a backpacker who owned a small country but failing that due to the cost involved in practically everything except breathing I didnt see or do much in Singapore and so I dont have a lot to say about it. Im not disappointed by this, the only reason I was going to Sinapore at all was to fly to other places, not as an interested traveller.

As with most other cities id visited the public transportation network was clean, cheap and efficient. Everything the U.K isn’t. I walked to the MTR station in under 20mins and boarded the train arrived in Changi Int. airport with 4 hours to kill, it was easy, the airport even has a rooftop swimming pool. There are about 5 stores selling tax free alcohol and cigarettes, there are as many electronics stores. I saw a bottle of a’bunadh in one of them, the nicest whisky I’ve tried, and I decided that on my return trip I was treating myself even if it meant eating only dry bread for a week to save some extra cash. The flight to Kota Kinabalu was smooth although I nearly void my bowel when we landed, I was engrossed in rush hour 2 on my iPod and when the wheels touched down I almost retracted my testacles into my throat. As soon as I left the airport I was I was whisked away to the hostel.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb