Singapore - The final Day of Asian Devastation!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Regrettably, this is to be the last entry from Asia. However, paying US$12 a beer in Singapore means that some relief is also felt! Today we have spend relaxing on the internet and updating the blog before we head to Changi Airport for some final shopping and awaiting our flight to Darwin.

Mark's Final Thought:
"As I sit here in my air-conditioned internet booth with my wet towel drying beside me and my jumper airing in an attempt to remove the smell of mould i begin to wonder! The past 6 months have been amazing! There have so many highlights and very few lows but for some reason it feels as if the trip is ending. Luckily, we still have another 3.5 months to go. As a final point: as i set out on this trip I had ambition not only to go farther than any man had ever been before, but as far as it was possible for a man to go. Anyway, enough s**t, over to Ollie!"

Ollie's Final Thought:
"
Dale's Final Thought:

As I sit here reading Marks final thought I find myself wondering how I have not strangled this douche! But in some ways he has a point; his jumper does smells just awful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb