Final 2 nights @ 木船民歌餐厅


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 24th 2008
Published: February 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This was my first time @ 木船民歌餐厅. Located at Carpenters Street, this was just minutes from the Settlers Cafe which we went two days ago.

I last step into a 民歌餐厅 about 10 years ago @ 爱琴海 in Marina Square. I couldn't recall what made me stopped going or started to visit 民歌餐厅 again. Probably I was just trying to relive some of the 新谣 memories that accompanied me while growing up. Or perhaps, I just wanted to follow what J wrote on her facebook ~ to enjoy life while you can. Or probably, I wanted a change of environment on Friday evenings. No more rowdy places for me. Rather, a place where I could chill out and listen to my favourite songs.

True enough, it was a lovely place. We were kind of lucky on Friday as it was their 2nd final night before 木船 roll her shutters down. Only 3 tables were filled that evening. And we wondered where had all the people gone to? To wander in the boring shopping malls in Singapore or drinking themselves silly on a Friday night? Anyway, I hope that no matter where they are relocated eventually, they would be able to attract more people to appreciate good music.

Life is just too short to procastinate. If it is right to fulfil your dreams, we should go ahead and achieve them while we still can.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb