wondering about a detour to koh phangan...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 29th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Almost packed and entirely ready to leave, the anticipation of the upcoming trip in EIGHT DAYS is not letting me get any of my work done. Guess that happens sometimes 😉 I'm not quite sure what it is about Thailand that gets me there 3 times a year (true events of 2006). I'm thinking it the affordability of almost everything, and I must say it feels good to buy rounds and rounds of drinks for your mates and yourself and not feel like you've burnt a black hole through your pocket. The island life, I don't even have to say. And also the fact that noone gives a hoot if you'd walk around barefoot or half clothed (not in a hookerish sort of way, of course). I've done some extensive research on places to visit besides the usual tourist spots. I didn't really do much of that the previous rounds, so I ended up at the same places most of the time. Graduating from fashion college has also been some sorta eye opener in a sense, everyday is a learning experience but not in the same level as it was before. Been thinking of taking a working holiday/volunteering trip sometime next year, if the budget and time permits, as that would prob be the best time to embark on a journey of that sort before settling down with work, life etc. Anyways I've packed my flip flops, sunscreen, bikinis, MP3 (yes that is a little part of the outside world that's gonna be with me on this vacation but I can't imagine anything better than laying on the beach with some good music), a good read, fewer clothes than normal so that would ultimately give me more reasons to shop, a journal, and a few more. I'm glad the places that I'd be staying at have internet access in the room itself or within close proximity, but I also love the old school resources of pen and paper 😉 The next entry would probably be at the airport if I've got time, or once we get to Sawasdee Village. Till then...

Love,
me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb