Sleepy at work


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yay, so I finally got started 😊
I can't wait for my vacation to Phuket, Thailand in early November this year! My friend Eylia and I will be staying at Kata and Patong beaches in Phuket, and also hope to travel around to the surrounding islands. Both of us turned 21 one day apart from each other so it's also a little celebratory event too haha. There's always a reason to celebrate in life, and what better way than to travel right?

Just got our tickets booked on Air Asia on the 6th to 13th of November, staying at Phuket Sawasdee Village at Kata beach for the first 2 nights and then on to Little Buddha Guesthouse at Patong beach for the remainder of our stay. Sawasdee Village is supposed to be a really beautiful resort and spa that's situated at kata beach which is one of the more remote locations within Phuket, more for quiet relaxation. The pics I've seen of the place and awesome, can't wait to get there and see it for myself! Little Buddha Guesthouse is our 2nd accomodation located about 10 mins away from Patong beach, by foot of course. Seems like there's no need for taxis or other modes of transport, just make sure to have really good pairs of slippers! I've stayed there twice and it's my favourite affordable stay in patong. Since we're hardly gonna be IN the room most of the time, I figured we shouldn't spend too much on that and with rates like 500 baht a night (approx 12-15 US$), it's just perfect 😊 Not that it's shabby or run down or creepy, it's got a huge king size bed, closet, own bathroom with hot shower, it's own balcony, AIR CONDITIONING....so yeah. I'm not complaining 😊

Waiting...and waiting....




Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb