Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Trying out the local breakfastTrying out the local breakfastTrying out the local breakfast

Hmmmm... Porridge with chicken!!!! Porridge is made with rice and has onions and a raw egg at the bottom - surprisingly tasty!
Oh my god so now I'm like over half way through my trip and I'm starting my travels through S.E Asia - unbelievable, time is wizzing by.
After a tiresome 21 hours of flying / transitting at airports I arrived into Singapore Airport grabbed a taxi to Chinatown and caught a few Zzzzzzz

Singapore is actually really nice but 3 days is deffinately enough time to see/do everything unless you wanna shop for England you can spend months here!!
I shopped alittle along Orchard Road (who wouldn't) but not for clothes - I got my self a gadget for my digital camera - a underwater casing, so I can get some awesome pictures when scuba diving! I say that is an essential item - but it does take up a fair amount of space in my itsy bitsy backpack. After a long day walking around the shops in Little India, Chinatown, Orchard Road we planned to go to the Night Safari which we did but we were so tired I didn't really take it in.. but the animals were beautiful - some creatures there I've never seen or heard of before.

Whilst in Singapore I did the tradditional thang that every tourist to Singapore HAS to do and thats to go for the infamous Singapore Sling cocktail at The Raffles Hotel. It wasn't glitzy like I imagined it but was so cool to eat monkey nuts and throw the shell onto the floor - I felt like a devil as I would never do anything like that in London - and the cocktail was tasty but very exspensive so only stay for one and made our way onto Sentosa to see the fountain light show - was pretty spectacular, which we were lucky to see as its being discontinued to house a 5* resort in its place - shame!!

I found Singapore so cheap for food coming from Oz and New Zealand, I was paying 50p for a noodle dish which was yummy and fruit - oh my god fruit is so much cheaper - I can healthy eating coming back into action!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



9th April 2007

Good to see your having a nice time jojo
looks like youve been having a blast on your travels so far is like your a new person wot with all the bunji jumping and stuff thay would have had to kill me to make me jump off that bridge anyways take care ill catch you later. Dean. x
10th April 2007

food
That food looks disgusting i could just imagine the reply i would get if i gave you that slush YAK YAK! ENJOY! Love Mammaxxxx

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb