NIGHT SAFARI


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Zoo
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
Last night I finally made it to the night safari. I had waited all this time and went armed with my camera. The zoo is right at the other end of Singapore so to get there we had a tube journey and then a bus journey.
There is a safari tram that travels through the rainforest and the animals are at the side as you go round. Some animals are separated from you by a huge pit...such as the lions and tigers. But some of the animals are roaming around freely. You can also do walks through the rainforest to see the animals.
After our tour we went and saw the creatures of the night show...there were cats, otters, pythons, owls..it was very good.
I had two favourites at the night safari. The first was the otters. The ones in the show were gorgeous. The ones in the rainforest were squeaking at us and biting each other. My other favourite was the flying squirrels. You can stand in their enclosure and they glide from tree to tree. They are very soft and furry and I would happily have taken one home with me!!
Sadly no flash photography allowed at the safari..as they dont want the animals to get blinded!! So I dont have many photos. You will be glad to know that the new camera is working fine!! Hopefully this one wont flood!
Take care..off to Bali tomorrow,
Wendy
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fish foot reflexology!!Fish foot reflexology!!
Fish foot reflexology!!

Not my feet...I didnt fancy it. The fish nibble the dead skin off of your feet!!!


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb