Highlights of Singapore Zoo & Night Safari


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Zoo
October 18th 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

PoserPoserPoser

Why does Skim get all the best locations?








This is a must do in Singapore.....
So all you people out there "Just do it"!!!
You have my word that you'll enjoy it.




I have never been a zoo lover,
as I can't bear to see animals in cages.
But this is so very different......



The animals are well looked after,
it's clean and they have the best surroundings.
They also seem very happy and a lot of them were born at the zoo.
(And no, I don't work for them, I speak as I find)



It's amazing at how close you get to the animals,
you could almost touch them in some cases.



We discovered lots of animals,
some that we didn't even know existed.
The Alligator Snapping Turtle being one of them..



They also have press button information in 4 langages at most animal locations - So no guide needed!



We decided to do both, the Zoo and Safari together, (cheaper) costing £10 for the two.
Best money we have ever spent!
And a great price for a day
Told youTold youTold you

Skim gets a waterfall and I get a clapped out land rover....
out.




Flash photography is not allowed at night,
so as not to distrub the animals.
So didn't take many pictures on the Safari,
only in the areas where it was allowed.



Who could ever imagine that we,
would be walking through a rain forest in the dead of night!
Occasionally bumping into others in the dark,
almost scaring ourselves half to death.



Also the shows that they put on at night are brilliant,
don't know how those guys do it in that heat.



Enjoy a few of our many pictures and videos............


Tip of the day - For you skinflints out there who only want to see the shows - You can for FREE!!!!
Just arrive at the Night Safari at about 7pm (just like the locals), the shows are on every hour.
Just wander round the gift shops or have a drink in between shows.

No ticket needed....






Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Hey Mate!Hey Mate!
Hey Mate!

Have you got my best side?
Sleepy headsSleepy heads
Sleepy heads

Just like Skim in the mornings
Mouse DeerMouse Deer
Mouse Deer

They look more like the size of a cat to me!!!
MonkeysMonkeys
Monkeys

See that tourist down there, I'm going to try and pee on him....
WolfWolf
Wolf

No I'm not coming out! I'm camera shy.....
Who's that!Who's that!
Who's that!

Oh! It's me, the intrepid explorer....
Cooling offCooling off
Cooling off

Looks painful to me!!!!
Legless LlamasLegless Llamas
Legless Llamas

I know that feeling after last night....
RhinoRhino
Rhino

If they get any closer, I'll fart on them!!!
NyalaNyala
Nyala

No! We've never heard of them either....
Don't look nowDon't look now
Don't look now

Dam tourists again
I'm outta here!!!I'm outta here!!!
I'm outta here!!!

That tourist is flashing at me again!!!
MY MY!MY MY!
MY MY!

What a big pecker you have....
Is that skippy?Is that skippy?
Is that skippy?

See you in Oz mate.....
Wow!!!Wow!!!
Wow!!!

And I thought I had sore butt last week
White TigerWhite Tiger
White Tiger

Amazing animal, we were surprised as to how close we were to them! Check our video to see them and friends at play.....
Come on Skim!Come on Skim!
Come on Skim!

I'm ready to go...
OK, I'm in.OK, I'm in.
OK, I'm in.

Where did you go?


23rd October 2007

amazing videos
hello parents!! wow what great value for money. Looking forward to seeing some more long videos. xxxx love you loads, big hugs xxx
24th October 2007

Amazing Videos
Will be sending loads home soon. Including the one's that we didn't put on the blogs, so watch out for them... Hugs back, hope you get better soon xx

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb