Disney Land Singapore Style


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Sentosa Island
February 3rd 2005
Published: February 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone
Adding perhaps a last entry as we enter our final stage of travel to San Fran for the weekend.
Stayed at the Sijori Sentosa Resort. Sounds a lot nicer than it really was, with stinky towels and poor air conditioning, but the island was fun for the 8 hours we were there. Didn't see the Butterfly farm but went to "Underwater World" which was actuallly a very nice aquarium. Did a "jungle hike" for 1.5km which was pretty cheesy with fake dragon bones but also very neat. Saw a great kids' show called the musical fountains with those fountains like at the Bellagio in Vegas. Rode the free monorail (the only thing we paid for was the aquarium).

Had some tex mex at a Riveboat restaurant (an actual riverboat) with a Singapore lady (with a nice voice) singing cowboy songs with Christian paraphenelia all over the restaurant. It was a bit weird, but good.

Also went and stood on the Southernmost Point of Continental Asia, 156km above the equator.

All in all it was a good day, now we are ready for the 17hr flight to SF, not too bad compared to the other way..Ken is a bit disappointed that they screwed up his Indian food request and put down Muslim (don't know how they did that, but should be interesting)
Hope everyone is good, I'll see what I can do at North Face!
Caroline (and Ken)

Advertisement



4th February 2005

Journey's end
Well, it sounds like it's been a great trip. Very much an eye-opener. Glad the dress looks beautiful - I can't wait to see it. It will be great to see some of the photos. Send the best ones online when you get back, as I'm sure you'll be too busy to show me photos in June! (maybe in July when I come back, but then I'll hopefully be seeing the wedding photos) Have fun in San Fran - I love that city! - Tattyhead
4th February 2005

North Face
I personally am LOVING my $30 North Face outlet down jacket. It's a boy's extra large, with a fake fur ruff, and for our subzero (F) days that we've been having in Anchorage, it's been perfect. Sigh, wish I could join you there... I've read all the journals, have enjoyed the virtual vacation, as I've not had a day off in a month (grouse grouse). Give my love to Berkeley. - Diane H

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb