Hello Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
November 27th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello blog! I know its been a while but please forgive me! I have so much to tell so please sit comfortably, grab a drink, ignore any spelling errors and lets get back to Asia - leaving KL and visiting Singapore! Okay, KL was amazing and a place I would love to visit again, however all good things do come to an end (so nelly furtado tells us) and on the 27th Novemeber we left KL for the bright lights of Singapore, and red light district! A dodgy 5 hour trip to Singapore did however turn into a 9 hour frustrating journey however luckily I had Mikey back with me, my iPod was fully charged and I had just spoke to James - so I was happy.

With only a short stay in Singapore, we used our time wisely and visted the Singapore zoo 'Taman Haiwan Singapura' As far as zoo's go this was an amazing day. I managed to see, Sumatran Orangutan, White Rhinoceros, Hamadryas Baboon, and last but not least my favourite White Tiger. Omar was the name of the White Tiger and we managed to see him get fed! Trust me, I would not fancy seeing this boy in the wild!

A great day ended with trying to find a hostel. The hostel we managed to stay in was called 'Roal backpackers' So expensive in comparison to Thailand, and a 24 person dorm wasn't quite what I had in mind! Out of the 24 person dorm, seriously, myself, Mike and Scott were the only English in this dorm! No matter what the nationality, I don't think any of that dorm appreciated Luke and Mike giggling like school girls all night! Like I said before, I love having Mikey back!

You will notice in this post I am using 'I' a lot. This is because Mikey is so lazy and has left this all down to me (Luke).

P.S Hey, after reading that back through not to bad on the spelling! 😊
P.P.S we've managed 5 McDonalds, 3 Subways and two KFC's in less than 5 days! Superb!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb