Hooters or Twit Wahoo!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
January 5th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tammy!!!Tammy!!!Tammy!!!

Tammy had a definite thing about her Singapore Slings!! Great Night...
The Miramar Hotel is fantastic with my room up on the top floor. It's actually very nice, I have a choice of beds to sleep in so I have selected the one nearest the window coz I am a bit of an exhibitionist (not that anyone can see me so high up), however, I got totally freaked out before I even got to my room...by a talking lift!! Ok, you are probably either thinking that this is normal or that I have not taken my medication yet...but not only does it say going up, going down or 16th storey, but it apologises if it delays you a fraction longer than it should so once it says 'Sorry to keep you waiting', I just wanna say back 'Its Ok mate, no worries'...my need to talk to the lift worries me!! Today's agenda kicked off with a Singapore orientation tour taking in the sights of Merlion Park, Thian Hock Keng Temple and The National Orchid Gardens where myself and a fellow sightseer got lost in the mist in a huge greenhouse (yes, she was female) before I embarked on my own mid afternoon walk and mission to locate Clarke Quay and all its trendy bars and restaurants. This was great fun, finding such gems as The Clinic, Asylum, Gotham Bar and one for Gordon and Squirrel back home...The Highlander, going to be checking each of these out before long me thinks!!! In need of food, I decided to follow my nose (and eyes) to Hooters, where I could get a set meal consisting of beer cheese soup, steak salad and chips, ice cream, coffee and a pint of Tiger beer for $15+taxes...which sounded and tasted great, though I must point out that I was in no way influenced in the slightest by the sight of young waitresses dressed in skimpy white tops and orange hotpants!! Fortunately, it was raining as I strolled back along the riverbank so by the time I arrived back at the hotel, I had cooled down somewhat. Tonight!!!! WOW...What A Night!!! The night kicked off in a very ordinary fashion with me sitting at the bar listening to the live band (Music Asset) performing behind me. They play a real mixture of songs which is always good and at their first interval, I got talking to Owen, the keyboard player. I asked if they did anything a little more 'Rocky' like Beatles, the Stones or maybe Oasis and he basically said that the hotel prefer the music to be subtler whilst screwing his nose up. Imagine my total surprise when during the second set, he announced 'for Steve at the bar' before plunging into an amazing version of Dont Look Back In Anger...I was lost for words. If I was lost for words then, I was absolutely gobsmacked a little later when firstly I met Tammy, a six foot blonde hot Singapore slinging Australian and upon moving to her table met her husband Blake and two innocent looking OAPs...the Legends that were Ivy and Irene...thrill-seekers extraodinaire to whom Bungey and Rollercoasters are kids play!!! It was indeed a very random and heavy drinking night...but oh so much fun!!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb