4th Nov - Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ok, im a bit jetlagged now... apparently its nearly 9am, iv had about 5 hours sleep in 2 days

Had a good flight over, and in passing through terminal 5 was surprised to see BA havnt lost my luggage. Was a bit wrecked when i got into Singapore airport but decided to try using the public transport instead of a taxi. Its a really good network and even I had no bother in getting through. Marched onto the hostel through little India and discovered id totally overpacked my luggage. I had a stitch after 5 minutes, and was pouring with sweat. Having involved approximatley 10 locals in finding the hostel I finally reached my destination. I was on the point of exhaustion by this time... quickly filled the forms in, pretended to read the disclaimers and instructions and signed my life away on the dotted line!!! This place is proper nice, 14 quid a night. Free internet, Wii, pool tables the lot. Anyway, had a can of coke and stood in the shower for a good half hour. Went back to the room and chatted to my new room mate whos just come back from oz. Went of for a few beers and a curry. Set me back about 10 quid for the lot. Proper traditional curry as well, nowt like the Korhinor in the Bigg Market. Gutted. Couldnt even buy any Stella!

Ill take some pictures today on me new camera and stick them up. Iv had 3 coffees with my breakfast just now... feeling a bit wired. Today's agenda; visit Sentosa Island and check out who my neighbours are... hopefully more on that next time lol!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb