Just landed in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
May 16th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have just arrrived in Singapore and currently in the progress of getting used to the hot and humid weather. I arrived at the hostel with no problems, with the kind help of a taxi driver and some locals (the hostel moved a bit further down the street)! I've regretted not making much of an effort of learning Thai while I was in Thailand during Dec 06 because I could put it into good use during my stay. I somehow manage to communicate to my room-mate with basic english, sign language and sketches :P. Anyway off to explore the amazing bird & wildlife tommorow!

Advertisement



18th May 2008

Go Heidz!
Hey Heidi Hi! Yay - you're in Little India! Enjoy the food! I stuffed myself when I was there! Pleased to here you've arrived safely and are about to see lots of wonderful animal and bird life! Love Jules xox

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb