Checking Into The Clinic!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Jurong West
January 8th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Music AssetMusic AssetMusic Asset

The Resident Band 'Music Asset' In the Brassrail Bar, Hotel Miramar!!
Having surfaced early for breakfast, the rest of the morning was filled with an hour long session in the gym and catching up with some outstanding correspondence. I then took my protesting body and feet to the shopper's paradise of Orchard Road where I discovered just how expensive Singapore really is, nice items at 'Nice' prices...and it was actually very easy to keep my wallet firmly lodged in my pocket. Having avoided expensive retail therapy, I felt the need for a little relaxation and so booked myself into 'The Clinic'................Bar, the concept is just sooooo wrong...wheelchairs are positioned at tables and beds are set up in case you want to lie down after one too many 'Morphine X's'...I wanted to fall down after seeing the price ($50)but once I looked at the ingredients I realised that there was a method in the madness...6 Shooters and four other lethal ingredients in one glass, even I had to refuse this one folks!! After a Vodka Red Bull, I returned back to the hotel for my final session with Music Asset and once again Owen dedicated an 'Oasis' track to me...A fitting end to the Singapore experience.


Advertisement



27th January 2009

morphine x
it wasn't exactly lethal, and absolutely delicious--pity you didn't try!

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1156s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb