Raffles Hotel & The Turbanator!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Raffles Marina
January 7th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Raffles Hotel!!Raffles Hotel!!Raffles Hotel!!

If you visit Singapore, you have gotta do the Raffles Thang...Including the Sling!!
Wednesday kicked off with a short taxi ride (my first of the trip) to the Raffles Hotel which is exactly where I wanted to go, but it still didn’t stop my enthusiastic cab driver offering me a very special discounted rate to go somewhere totally different...WHY!!! The hotel to me seemed dead posh; plush interior, flash cars, gardener tending plants and a front of house manager the size of a WWE wrestler complete with turban of whom I had to approach to obtain permission to enter the building... I was a tad worried that he was having a bad day and was gonna put me through the wall at this point but he turned out to be nothing more than a big scary looking pussy cat. I hope he is not reading my blogs!!! After checking out the Writers Bar and doing the 'Sling Thing', I took a wander like an ant on vodka and miraculously ended up at the Fountain of Wealth after which I walked all the way back to Clarke Quay for my luncheon date...at Hooters!!! Today's waitress (Apple) was very dedicated and asked me if I was interested in purchasing a Hooters Girl Calendar in which she was posing...so I agreed on the condition she signed it for me in case she ever becomes famous, I am now one autograph better off!! After a lengthy afternoon siesta, I took myself off for the night to The Highlander Bar for 'Gordon's Pint or Three' which all tasted really good, especially served up by a cutie... Cheers G!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb