fri day 35


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Chinatown
February 24th 2015
Published: February 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This being my final day in singapore I woke feeling a little deflated as have had a lovely time here. I headed out to get some pictures of china town after packing and having breakfast and then went to the Buddha tooth relic museum - yes really!!! Where, amongst a ton of Buddha's of all different sizes is none other than the emerald Buddha's tiny green tooth! ( its so high up in a glass cabinet its hard to see - but the emerald Buddha - which is tiny is housed in the grand palace in Bangkok and is the most highly worshipped.) After going here and deciding to spend the day local i went for a spot of lunch at Fatty Whens, an old and well known Chinese restaurant in Singapore right in the heart of china town - and i didn't use a knife and fork once! I wanted a couple of souvenirs so after picking up a couple of postcards i decided to have my name written on a grain of rice - costing £2! ( backpacking makes you very aware of the weight of things!) A bit more of a wander round before catching the MRT - the underground - using its as easy as falling off a log - which was nice and made my way to the airport. Caught my 50 minute flight back to Kuala Lumpur and a taxi back to the same hotel i stayed in before - clean, modern and central, so perfect. Chatted to a nice girl from Indonesia which convinced me to go there - i think! After hearing mixed reports on the country regarding transport difficulties etc. And fell asleep - in my clothes ( must have been tired!).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb