Singapore , China Town


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Chinatown
January 20th 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well , I arrived in Singapore a couple of days ago , and I am overwhelmingly impressed ,

After some of the places that I have been this trip , Singapore is absolutely spotless , just a beautiful city for walking , everything is very well designed in regards to letting people get from one place to the next with , or with out , there own car or transportation ,

Chinese new years is on January 26th this year , so this morning when I got up , I walked from my hotel , to China town in Singapore , figuring it would be a lively place given the upcoming festivities , I assumed correctly , quite the vibrant place to wander , in , around , and through .


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



3rd February 2009

Wow!
Mike, What a wonderland! I love the pics! I wished that you could have gotten lightning, stormy type pictures but oh well! I love China Town and all of the colorful things there are to see. I love that canal picture too. I pray for your safety and please do enjoy yourself. This is truly what life is all about.............ADVENTURE! Take care, Lynda

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb