Let the adventure begin...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
January 3rd 2011
Published: January 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nothing better to keep one awake at the airport in Singapore then a grande black tea at Starbucks! Either that or sleep on a bench at McDonald's with the other overnighters....

A little adventure never hurt anyone....Gerry in Singapore - 1....Backpack in Singapore - 0...... Should have been nervous frmo the start considering every time i tried to clear security at Vancouver and Hong Kong I was pulled aside so they could check my boarding passes... Oh how I love attention! My guess is that the new relationship between Westjet and Cathay Pacific has a few wrinkles still in it. Westjet provided me with all my boarding passes in Calgary which appeared to be quite different then what Cathay prints out at other terminals. All is good, after a few minutes here and there, my boarding passes taken away then brought back....I was good to go....same can't be said for my backpack. Now I have had time to think about my options.....change my early morning flight to Phuket to later in the day so as to allow my pack time to arrive in Singapore? Continue on and hope my pack finds me in Phuket at as of yet undecided hotel. Actually the pack is a tad on the heavy side, so if they want to deliver it to me in Phuket, who am I to argue? My own personal concierge service.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb