Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
August 1st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I have made it safely to Singapore and am waiting to get on my plane to Jakarta. My trip here was smooth and uneventful. I spent last night in a luxury hotel in downtown Singapore - life is pretty good 😊

Singapore is an unbelievably nice country/city. The downtown was clean, organized, and very easy to navigate. We arrived last night at around midnight Singaporean time (11am in Minnesota). Full of adrenaline, I dropped of my bag, showered, and walked around the city with other ETAs (English Teaching Assistants). I walked around again this morning - Singaporeans speak English, so it felt almost like walking around an American city.

That is all the news as of yet - I'm safe in SE Asia!

Kerry

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb