What I usually do when I am not travelling


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines
August 10th 2019
Published: August 10th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Just like most travellers who has limited resources, we need to take some time off and make income to support my life and my desires.

Whenever I am not travelling, I am either on my room facing my laptop doing some work or casually looking at my social media accounts. My work is pretty amazing and simple. I work as an advanced VA of a UK based company and the salary isn't that bad for a work that requires only 30 hours per week and the working hours are flexible, which means I can work 8 hours on Monday and not gonna work on Tuesday and Wednesday and gonna start working again on Thursday for 8 hours and then the remaining hours of my work are to be spend on Friday.

This kind of arrangement is kind of rare and I really am happy with this kind of arrangement and work since I get to spend some time relaxing and doing much more on spending time with my loved ones.

My boss loves to travel as well thus she understands whenever I asked for a week off. My work doesn't always require a sense of emergence which means that I can delay them until next week thus my boss can't really say no to me whenever I ask for a leave. Not to mention that I have been working with her for almost 4 years already as a VA at first then I was promoted to be the advanced VA. So yeah, just like some average travellers, I do work whenever I am not travelling.

For those who loves to travel but doesn't have the courage to do so or doesn't have the resources, you should first start looking for a job that doesn't require you to work all day long and have a minimum salary wage. Always keep in mind that your health isn't worth $2 per hour and requires you to work for 8 hours a day. You should look for other jobs that prioritizes their employees health.

Thanks for reading this short blog of mine, I hope you learned something from this and I hope you can do whatever your heart beats for. If it beats whenever you see beautiful views and attractions, you need to travel more and have your heart feel contempt.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb