Christmas Day...Merry Christmas everyone!!!


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Puerto Galera
December 25th 2008
Published: December 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
Merry Christmas!!
Its Christmas day and we have only been up a couple of hours as we had to go out for Christmas drinks last night. I got up and made a full English breakfast...or rather what I could manage on a two ring gas stove! Tonight I will probably cook a stew or something like that.
Would you believe it..its raining! So no sitting on the beach today. Instead we have downloaded Monopoly to play on the laptop and we are drinking hot tea and eating chocolate. I am flicking through the TV channels but so far I haven't found any Christmas films to watch...how can it be Christmas without watching 'Towering Inferno' or 'The Wizard of Oz!?'
Yesterday we went diving and saw a beautiful turtle, no diving today as the dive school is shut.
Anyway Merry Christmas to you all. I will put up some photos of my view from the room so that you can see that it really is raining! Luckily it is still hot!
Love and big hugs,
Wendy
xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



28th December 2008

Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas to you two too!! Thought I'd caught Dan on Skype today but obviously not... ah well. Let me know if you're around for a chat sometime! Cx

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb