Back in Manila for a shower


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
May 16th 2006
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What up all.. Im back in Manila for about an hour and I only have few minutes to write this. Im in an internet cafe with a bunch of Manila geeks. All these kids are gaming all around me like a bunch of dorks. Anyway I am about to go on a 9 hour overnight bus ride to see some rice terraces. Today we hiked up a volcano that is still active and blew its top in 1999. That was surreal. The night before we hit up a club and saw a real tight band with some local guys we met in Laguna Province which is just south of Manila. Me and my buddy Dan found some of these guys when we were wandering around lookin for something to do. We bought beer at this little store and ended up playing guitar in the street sippin on San Miguel (local beers). These guys laughed and joked about the same stuff we do. They were the coolest guys ever. They made me promise to come back and see em some day. I have a ton of pictures but I dont know how to transfer them from my camera yet. Dont worry though I have some crazy pictures and you guys are gonna see just how amazing this place is. Its one thing to hear about how Third World countries live, but its a whole other thing to actually experience it and have a hands on experience. People poop in the streets and there really is no such thing as a trash can at some of these places. Well I gotta run cus we have to get on the bus, but I will write again as soon as I can. Oh and mom I tried to call but your phone and dads is restricted from collect and I called the house and nobody has picked up the couple times I called. I will keep trying. Talk to you soon peeeeeaaaccee out cub scouts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb