Thursday, January 10, 2008 Tokyo


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
January 10th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I gotta get rid of my current friends and find new ones who travel (just kidding!!!!). Seriously though, it's easier said than done but I need to travel more, see new worlds. Certainly will make you put your life in perspective in a global scale. I had the best time in the Philippines, it's my best vacation so far, and longest.

I'm at a free yahoo, internet cafe here in Narita Airport, Tokyo Japan, finishing up the first leg of my journey back. I spent some time time with family yesterday, did some local, low key stuff thankfully. After Puerto Galera I just wanted to unwind and spend some time by myself, but I had already made appointment to meet relatives.  

I just saw an Iran Air plane taxi. Their flight attendants wear hajibs. That's something you don’t see at JFK.

I'd like to come back here next year. Maybe a little after New Year's so the fare won't be so much. I'd like to check out Palawan and/or Boracay. I travel OK by myself but the key is to travel with the right, cool people. I hung out some fellow tourists there, I know I did things I never would have done by myself. I just got lucky.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb