Visiting A Famous Psychic Surgeon


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Luzon
April 29th 2008
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tricycle taxi in Carmen town....Tricycle taxi in Carmen town....Tricycle taxi in Carmen town....

picking us up at the "Cockers Hotel" where we stayed one night before we found the Interfaith Spiritual Church just south and along the main road, Luzon Island
My desire to visit the Philippines was based entirely on wanting to experience healings from psychic surgeons here. There are only a few places in the world where this kind of healer can be found and the Philippines is one of the most notorious. Usually the reaction I would get when I mentioned seeking a psychic healer (while there or in Indonesia) was skepticism/cynicism or amusement, as if to say these are all scams. But that didn't bother me. My response would always be "I have reliable information and referrals to the best ones". And this came from the church where I was trained in meditation and psychic healing myself ~ the Church of Divine (wo)Man in California. They have been making pilgrimages to psychic surgeons in the Philippines for 20 years.
I had never gone on one of these but this year since we were going to Indonesia I thought it would be a great opportunity to go and experience it for myself. Now I think that going with a church group would make it a more powerful experience but I couldn't do it that way this time. This story tells of our adventure finding the reputable healer Marcos and
Arriving at the ChurchArriving at the ChurchArriving at the Church

Cita, one of Marcos Orbito's daughters opened the gate and welcomed us in such a heartwarming way though we had not been able to call and announce our desire to visit.
my experience of the healings.

When I spoke with one of my friend's from CDM who had psychic surgeon healings on last years pilgrimage I made up my mind to go to the Philippines. I had the name of a church, and the two healers who were brothers and another name - of what I was not sure (the "Pyramid of Asia"). I had a few phone numbers but most of them were outdated. My friend said that she recommended the one brother over the other. That one was Marcos Orbito who lived in an area about 3 or 4 hours north of Manila on Luzon Island. The other brother, I understood later had his healing sanctuary in Pangasinan (I wasn't really sure where this was).

While we were still in Indonesia I tried to contact them using the phone numbers I had but with no luck. I could get no information in advance of going to Manila. We went anyway and arrived in Manila early in the morning. I was exhausted after flying 5 hours in the night. After finding a recommended hotel and eating something I started trying to locate one of the brothers using the info I had and asking around. To no avail...but then I looked in the phone book which did turn up current phone numbers for Pyramid of Asia and something else connected with Alex Orbito, the younger of the brothers. Apparently Alex was active in traveling regularly to Manila and having groups come to his hotel and sanctuary in Pangasinan (also north of Manila). I called the numbers and talked to women who spoke some english. They wanted me to talk to Alex or set up appt. with him but they would tell me nothing about Marcos Orbito. Apparently the two brothers weren't working together.

We spent one night in Manila and made a hasty exit north on an afternoon bus. It was all I could stand of the polluted, raunchy Manila (that was my impression of the area we stay anyway). We had at least found out the general location of where to find Marcos based on the address my friend had given me for his church. We landed up in a town just north of it named Carmen. This was in a wide valley farming area of Luzon that reminded me a little of the central valleys in California where I am from. It was hot and dusty. We stayed one night in Carmen and at our hotel there we lucked out and found a guy who knew the name of Marcos Orbitos' church - the Interfaith Spiritual Church. It was only a few kilometers south. So off we went in a "tricycle" - motorbike with side car big enough for two people and some baggage. These are common in many towns and small cities in the Philippines (though not Manila, Baguio or Cebu City).

We arrived at the Interfaith Spiritual church before noon not knowing if there would be anyone there or what might happen. I hated to just drop in this way but I did not have a current phone number.
I had been going on a lot of faith (or intuition) that we would find the place and it had been a bit of an adventure thus far. We stood at the closed tall metal gate in front of the church and called hello. After a few minutes a tall, thin woman came out and opened the gate. When we told her we were looking for Marcos and wished to receive healings she said
Cita, Marcos Orbito and wife AnitaCita, Marcos Orbito and wife AnitaCita, Marcos Orbito and wife Anita

Marcos and Anita are 83. In person we thought they looked at least 15 years younger.
it must have been God's will that we found them. I guess most people don't find him this way. Though he is a well known and respected healer with many people and groups in the Philippines not all Philippinos are aware of or believe in the authenticity of this type of healer. The woman who opened the gate was one of Marcos' daughters (Cita). She let us in right away with no questions asked. She and her family are old friends of my California church associates so the name dropping was helpful. It seemed to create some instant rapport.

We were able to receive our first healings from Marcos that day after spending some time talking with he and his family, just getting to know them. We sat in the front of the church on folding chairs. We were offered some refreshment of tea and fruit. After a while we each had a healing behind the pulpit area on an old massage table with a clean cloth laid over it. The healing takes less than 5 minutes because if you understand how energy works well then you know that for spirit healing there is no time or space. I was nervous for some reason so I made William go first. He wasn't sure he wanted to try it at all but I insisted.
All total over several days time I had five but William would only receive two. He was also kind of skeptical, probably like most of you would be. I watched his healing and then laid down on the table face up for mine. I was still nervous and I didn't want to see anything so I just laid there with my eyes closed. Nothing happened for 10 or 20 seconds except that Marcos was putting his hands on my abdomen. My clothes were on but were pulled down to expose my abdomen. Then I heard a sound and felt a pulling sensation like my skin was being broken into. There was a squishing type of sound at first but after that I didn't feel anything other than a little pressure. Then it was over. I was cleaned up a little and rubbed down a little by Grace one of the daughters. Then I got off the table. I did not feel different just then. We arranged to have more healings that night where Marcos would come
Marcos doing healing on WilliamMarcos doing healing on WilliamMarcos doing healing on William

His two daughters assist.... using cotton to clean up blood
to our hotel with them around 7 p.m. Then Cita and family drove us to a nice new hotel in the nearby town (forget what it was called but it was just south of Carmen) called VES where we were able to negotiate a good rate.

We rested in the afternoon according to Cita's recommendation and that night I experienced a similar thing with the 2nd healing. I slept well that night and noticed the next day a sense of feeling clearer inside myself. The next day I had two more healings and I continued to feel better and clearer. It's not that I had any real ailment or physical dis-ease that I wanted to be cured of. Not at all. I was in quite good health. But I had the wish to be cleared of spiritual baggage and internal obstacles and to improve my well-being in any way that might be possible for me. I did not voice that to Marcos, in fact I had been told by my church friend from California that it was better not to ask for healing of anything specific but just to open to receiving whatever healing would be given. So that
blood and clots (?)blood and clots (?)blood and clots (?)

William is a skeptic
was my intention as well as to let go of anything within that doubted the reality of spirit, spirit healing and any fear related to that. For my forth healing I was told afterward that Marcos had worked in the area of my ovaries, heart and liver. She showed me the bowl afterward with cotton and water in it that they had used. There were many blood clots in it and color to the water. I am a nurse and I know what blood clots look like. There was no mistaking that these were dark red dense clots. I was amazed. Did this really come out of me?

We talked a little about how the healings worked. Cita said and I understand it this way also, that it is not that Marcos is actually opening your body and taking out physical substance. It is the power of the spirit healing guides (I saw psychically that his were none other than mother Mary and Jesus. He may have used other spirits that I didn't see). These stood behind him and directed the healing energy through his shoulders and down his arms into his hands. They perform the healing, not he.
Washing hands at ye 'ol water pump...Washing hands at ye 'ol water pump...Washing hands at ye 'ol water pump...

located at the back of Orbito residence which was just next to church. Their home was VERY basic but the property lovely. They had fruit trees, even grew some rice and veggies and had many chickens, ducks and some goats there ~ the norm for a country family.
The appearance of the blood and clots that may occur is a manifestation of the healing that lets you know they are working in you physical and energy space. It makes the spiritual healing seem more 'real' for people. Though, I don't think it did so for William. He just says he doesn't really know what occurred. But I don't know that William completely believes in or experiences spirit, like most people don't anymore. On my third healing I laid on my stomach and my kidneys were being worked on (blood cleaning and energy clearing also). With his hands over my right kidney and the feeling of pressure blood or something spurted out and spattered on Marcos's shirt. Even observing this William still thought they must have popped something with red fluid in it to make that happen. Oh well, not my problem.

After 4 healings I felt really great and we took a break from them and went to Baguio for 2 nights with the intention of returning on our way back to Manila for me to have one or two more. We had a good time in Baguio though it was the Easter holiday week and Baguio was full of vacationing Philippinos. On top of that is was the weekend and many of the hotels were filling up so no negotiable room rates. If I had this to do over again I would have gone to find Alex Orbito and experience him as a healer as well (just for comparison) as his place Pyramid of Asia wasn't far away. But he may have had a higher donation requirement and I didn't really have the budget for too many more. I also would have taken a few more days and gone up farther into the mountains to visit the caves and steep rice terraces above Baguio - another 8 hour bus ride.

My fifth and last healing was more of a "once over" - head, neck and abdomen and Marcos said "blood cleaning". His wife Anita, a chiropractor, gave me an adjustment afterward.
I can't remember ever feeling quite so 'clear' and the sense of energy moving through me so smoothly. Since these healings my body has felt good and I felt more able to stay well. I felt an energetic shift internally on subtle levels and a greater sense of awareness and what I am here to do. I say what William is thinking all the time. But the healing was more subtle than gross in every way and might not be as apparent to someone who can't believe it is real and is not open.

One final thing that must be said is about the faith of these people - Marcos and his family. They are people who go by their faith and read the bible everyday. They are not Catholic but recognize all faiths - thus - Interfaith SPIRITUAL Church. They understand the deeper level of their religion and belief. The belief in the life and existence of spirit. But this is not real to everyone, not even religious people. Marcos speaks quite good English and one day before a healing he gave me one of his "lectures". This was a lesson in which we flipped around from verse to verse and book to book within the bible. In the sweltering heat of the afternoon it was all I could do to stay awake and keep from going unconscious much less find verses with him, something I had not done for at least 20 years. Somehow I got through this and managed not to seem to uneducated I think! The religion is just a part of the spirituality and how they connect to spirit so I played along as it really isn't my thing.

In my opinion and experience Marcos Orbito really is an authentic and good spiritual healer and psychic surgeon. He often helps people who cannot afford medical care in his country. He is a noble yet humble man. And if you have any inclination to experience this type of healing for yourself I recommend that you go.
We had many conversations with he and his family and became friends in just a few days. They are wonderful loving healers and I wanted to support him and his work and church. We donated $25. for each healing and some toward the repair of their church building. If you visit, say Hi and tell him I sent you!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb