First Time In Boracay


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Boracay
July 20th 2010
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Manila - Boracay


As a reservations agent of a local airline company, I have the privilege to go places for free (plane transport only). I've been to other places in the southern part of the country but Boracay, the country's most famous beach destination. But my dream of going there is about to happen and I am so excited about it!

July 21 of this year, my dream came to reality. Together my buddy and colleague, Rex, we went there full of excitement, perhaps only on my part coz he has been to the island couple of times already.

We took the first flight out from Manila coz it was the best schedule for us to be accommodated for Caticlan flight as passengers traveling on SA or space availability. During the flight I could not take Boracay out of my mind the usual feeling if you are first time in a certain place.

Upon arrival at Caticlan Airport we hurriedly walked to the jetty port a good half a mile away but it was worth every step. At the port, we paid terminal fee and lots of other fees before we took the 15-minute-bumpy ride going the island. Arriving at Boracay is not really that amazing because the port was located at the south eastern part of the island where far from the view of the famous White Beach but I was still anticipating to see how the world renown Boracay beach really looks like in person.

Our hotel was located between boat station 2 and 3 so we still had to take a tricycle ride going there. We passed houses built very close together made them unpleasant to the travelers' eyes. The place is quiet crowded it looked more a city than an island but I was pleased to see the place where we spent the night so I took those appalling sights out of my mind.

After refreshing, we unpacked our things up and went out for a walk and of course swimming. Perhaps my expectation of Boracay was too high I almost did not appreciate the beauty of the island at first. We decided to walk the whole length of the White Beach and we ended up at Willy's Rock. There, we took for a swim and took some photos for souvenir. As we headed back to our hotel, a group of sailed boat lined up on the beach. It was so breathtaking I could not help but gaped on it. It was then I realize how beautiful the famous island is. At the hotel we took a peaceful afternoon siesta because we did not have a good sleep the night before.

In the evening, we prepared ourselves for a night walk. Boracay is not just famous for its white sandy beaches but for its night activities as well. Night bars and clubs lined up the length of the White Beach so the day on the island does not end at sunset. Party people flock at night and enjoy their island holiday rocking the island.

Morning of the next day it was time to leave. Though I enjoyed it very much on my island getaway, I could not take the feeling of sadness of leaving the island. But it just there and forever it will stay. Wait for me Boracay we will see each other again someday!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb